"Wildflower Bruises" EP

2018 heralds the beginning of exciting times for family band ‘Homegrown’, with the release of their 6 track EP ‘Wildflower Bruises’. Katelyn, Liam and Kasey (20, 18 and 15 years old) are indeed young, but musically they have maturity far beyond what the years suggest. After a childhood of singing together, a 2016 5-track release, touring and wowing audiences Australia wide throughout 2017, they are back with a stellar EP release.

Each of the 6 tracks have been co-written by the group with various artists, and include the hauntingly beautiful title track ‘Wildflower Bruises’, the sassy ‘People Change’ – a commentary on social media, the poignant ode to their Nana, ‘My Darling Vera’ and the ‘Steelers Wheel’ vibe of “I’m Gonna Leave it There”, where brother Liam takes care of the lead singing.

This is truly an EP of collaboration – vocally Katelyn, Kasey and Liam switch roles throughout, and the harmonies between the three siblings will leave you speechless.

‘Wildflower Bruises’ is Homegrown’s second release, following their self-titled debut in 2016. Homegrown will release ‘Wildflower Bruises’ at the Tamworth Country Music Festival on Friday 19 January.


Order your copy now!

Order your copy today.